Board of Trustees Meeting

August 2, 2024



Name	Professor of	College/University	Award
Kolapo Ajuwon	Animal Sciences	College of Agriculture	2024 Animal Growth and Development Award, American Society of Animal Science
Arezoo Ardekani	Mechanical Engineering	College of Engineering	Fellow, American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering
Ximena Bernal	Biological Sciences	College of Science	Fellow, Animal Behavior Society
Lynn Bryan	Curriculum and Instruction	College of Education	Fellow, National Association for Research in Science Teaching, Grand Universe Science and Space Center
Wayne Campbell	Nutrition Science	College of Health and Human Sciences	2024 Robert H. Herman Memorial Award, American Society for Nutrition
David Cappelleri	Mechanical Engineering	College of Engineering	Fellow, American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Hua Hua Chang	Educational Studies	College of Education	Samuel J. Messick Distinguished Scientific Contributions Award, American Psychological Association
Mung Chiang	Electrical and Computer Engineering	College of Engineering	Member, American Academy of Arts and Sciences
Robert Connor	Civil Engineering	College of Engineering	Walter P. Moore, Jr. Award, American Society of Civil Engineers
Todor Cooklev	Electrical and Computer Engineering	Purdue Fort Wayne	Fulbright Scholar, U.S. Department of State
Tzu-Wen Cross	Nutrition Science	College of Health and Human Sciences	2024 Bio-Serv Award in Experimental Animal Nutrition, American Society for Nutrition



Name	Professor of	College/University	Award
Supriyo Datta	Electrical and Computer Engineering	College of Engineering	Member, National Academy of Sciences
Janet Davis	Nursing	Purdue Northwest	Fulbright Scholar, U.S. Department of State
Andrew DeWoody	Forestry and Natural Resources	College of Agriculture	Fulbright Scholar, U.S. Department of State
Genell Ebbini	Design, Art, and Performance	College of Liberal Arts	Fulbright Scholar, U.S. Department of State
Songlin Fei	Forestry and Natural Resources	College of Agriculture	2024 Award in Forest Science, Society of American Foresters
Songlin Fei	Forestry and Natural Resources	College of Agriculture	Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Daniel Flaherty	Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology	College of Pharmacy	Fulbright Scholar, U.S. Department of State
Nga Hin Fong	Industrial Engineering	College of Engineering	Fellow, Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers
Rao Govindaraju	Civil Engineering	College of Engineering	EWRI Lifetime Achievement Award, American Society of Civil Engineers
Makarand Hastak	Construction Engineering and Management/Civil Engineering	College of Engineering	Fellow, American Society of Civil Engineers
Bryan Hubbard	Construction Management Technology	Polytechnic Institute	Fulbright Scholar, U.S. Department of State



Name	Professor of	College/University	Award
Enrique Iglesia	Chemical Engineering	College of Engineering	2023 Faraday Lectureship Prize, Royal Society of Chemistry
Chad Jafvert	Civil Engineering/ Environmental and Ecological Engineering	College of Engineering	2024 Charles R. O'Melia AEESP Distinguished Educator Award, Association of Environmental Engineering and Science Professors
David Johnson	Industrial Engineering	College of Engineering	US Frontiers of Engineering Participant, National Academy of Engineering
Tian Li	Mechanical Engineering	College of Engineering	Kavli Frontiers of Science Fellow, National Academy of Sciences
Chien-Chi Lin	Biomedical Engineering	College of Engineering	Fellow, American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering
Shelley MacDermid Wadsworth	Human Development and Family Science	College of Health and Human Sciences	Lifetime Achievement Award, International Work and Family Research Network
Ajay Malshe	Mechanical Engineering/ Agricultural and Biological Engineering	College of Engineering	Fellow, Society of Manufacturing Engineers
Catherine (Cammie) McBride	Human Development and Family Science	College of Health and Human Sciences	Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award, Society for the Scientific Study of Reading
Monique McClain	Mechanical Engineering	College of Engineering	2024 Susan Smyth Outstanding Young Manufacturing Engineer, Society of Manfacturing Engineers
Tesfaye Mengiste	Botany and Plant Pathology	College of Agriculture	Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science



Name	Professor of	College/University	Award
Pat Obi	Quantitative Business Studies	Purdue Northwest	Carnegie African Diaspora Fellowship, Carnegie Corporation of New York
Dimitrios Peroulis	Electrical and Computer Engineering	College of Engineering	Rudolph Henning Distinguished Mentoring Award, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
Vilas Pol	Chemical Engineering	College of Engineering	Fellow, Royal Society of Chemistry
Tim Rogers	Electrical and Computer Engineering	College of Engineering	US Frontiers of Engineering Participant, National Academy of Engineering
Winston Sealy	Engineering Technology	Polytechnic Institute	Fulbright Scholar, U.S. Department of State
Sivaranjani Seetharaman	Industrial Engineering	College of Engineering	Outstanding Young Investigator Award, Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers
John Sutherland	Environmental and Ecological Engineering	College of Engineering	2024 AEESP Distinguished Service Award, Association of Environmental Engineering and Science Professors
Craig Voll	Health and Kinesiology	College of Health and Human Sciences	Hall of Fame, National Athletic Trainers' Association
Jianguo Wang	Computer Science	College of Science	Faculty Early Career Development Program (CAREER), National Science Foundation
David Warsinger	Mechanical Engineering	College of Engineering	Bergles-Rohsenow Young Investigator Award in Heat Transfer, American Society of Mechanical Engineers



Name	Professor of	College/University	Award
Dana Weinstein	Electrical and Computer Engineering	College of Engineering	IEEE C.B. Sawyer Memorial Award, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
Ronnie Wilbur	Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences/Interdisciplinary Studies	College of Health and Human Sciences	Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Tianyi Zhang	Computer Science	College of Science	Faculty Early Career Development Program (CAREER), National Science Foundation

